Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Help and Suggestions?

benjamenwbenjamenw Raw Newbie

Hello everyone!

My name is Benjamen, I'm 38 (soon to be 39) and I greatly desire to go raw/vegan.  I have been visiting this site since about 2012 I think it was, and began toying with the notion of going raw since then.  I have made it about 80% raw for about year, eating pretty much just green smoothies and salads, but found myself getting bored.  I have been through this site numerous times finding recipes, and my kitchen is raw ready with the food processor, Ninja Blender, juicer, dehydrator and my little nutribullet. 

I know the time has come to get serious about changing my eating habits and getting back to healthy living as I have been suffering from a systemic candida and fungal overgrowth for over a year now.  This overgrowth has wreaked havoc on my body causing everything from digestive issues, oral thrush, cysts, prostititis, UT infections, bladder and kidney infections, joint and muscle disfunction, thyroid issues and more.  And even with everything that is going on, and treating the overgrowth naturally which has helped, I just can't seem to set aside the unhealthy habits and get onboard with what it is I truly desire.  I know that getting back into a healthy routine can help.

So I am wondering how everyone else was with going raw?  And if anyone out there might have had the same struggles of giving up the bad habits that could offer suggestions on how you overcame the mental battle and stuggles of the ego that says, eat that pizza, you can get started tomorrow.  :)

Thank you in advance for any help or suggestions.

With gratitude,

Benajmen

Comments

• ClaireTClaireT Raw Master

Hi Benjamen,