Weight loss: Am I doing it right?

angiehangieh Raw Newbie

Hey all! I'm brand new to raw veganism :) 

About me: 

32 year old mother of three from Canada's sunny Vancover Island. 95% High carb Fully raw as of Easter 2016 :) My goal is to lose weight (30lbs) and get my energy back. It's been less than two weeks and I feels AMAZING! 

Averaging 1200-1600 calories a day with yoga and eliptical workout daily. (Plus chasing kids and doing chores). 400-900 calorie Juice breakfast, mono fruit meal for lunch, HUGE rainbow salad for supper with fruit. Snacks are raw deluxe nut mix and dates. Just started my alfalfa this morning! 

Vices: One coffee with cream and sugar in the morning, non-vegan salad dressing (no time to make my own just yet) and the rare taste test of my family's supper whilst I'm cooking it.

So judging by my daily routine, am I doing it right? How long should it take at this rate? It's been near two weeks and I haven't lost a single pound. ..  I know, I am impatient lol

Comments

• angiehangieh Raw Newbie

Fixed

• ClaireTClaireT Raw Master

You're doing pretty good. smile

Do your current meals and beverages weigh more than your old ones? Even if they are less calories and not adding any fat, they will still show up on the scale as weight while the food is sitting in your stomach. I know waiting for those first few lost pounds to show up on the scale can feel like an eternity sometimes. 

Hmm yes I think that they would weigh more... I always weigh in the morning. Feels like forever!

• ClaireTClaireT Raw Master

It's only been a couple of weeks. cool Have you been measuring your waist? Sometimes it's a more accurate indicator.

• Harmony1Harmony1 Raw Superstar

Just keep burning those calories and eating a rawking diet. You'll get there!

I was just reading that Annie's Goddess Dressing is raw vegan. I'm not sure of how it can be with soy sauce as an ingredient, but it is vegan.