Trying to cure eczema, 80/10/10 detox too strong??

mana_ni_cmana_ni_c Raw Newbie

Hello All,

REEEEEALLY hope someone has been in this position and can help! all advice welcome! :-)

I've been moderate to fully raw for the last few years, trying to cure my skin of lifelong eczema. When I was a kid my doctors loaded me up with steroid creams and pills for about 15 years so there is a LOT of junk in my system at this point I think. Lifestyle and dietary changes have succeeded in some ways; I have been OFF ALL steroid creams, however mild, for about six years now. I can go for two - three years with no outbreaks at all. I am a Natural Hygiene student and live very 'clean' i.e. no chemicals, soaps, hormones, etc. I've been 80/10/10 since end of August, I had a bad skin flare up that lasted about three or four weeks where I had a few bad patches of skin, (TMI maybe) oozing horrifically and I was also insomniac for the full duration of this outbreak. I wasn't even tired. I dealt with it with sunbeds every day ( I live in the west of ireland, the lack of sunshine here is a biiiiig problem, so this is my only option unfortunately), not washing my skin, and basically trying to sleep through the worst of it. That healed up, I continued 80/10/10, and here I am again with a bad outbreak. Healing crisis perhaps but this severe? Am I one of the people who must go a lot slower perhaps?? I stick with 80/10/10 but I do usually have some sort of cooked, oil-free vegan dinner in the evening. i.e. sweet potato baked in oven with avocado or oil free hummus...homemade veggie soup with JUST vegetables (no oil or seasonings), Or sometimes I just gently warm up mushrooms for the salad. I am at a total loss at what to do next. I know some would say to stick with what I am doing as it's obviously working but at this rate I can't wear clothes or move as it's so painful so it's become too debilitating to continue at this rate of detoxification.