stranger in a strange land

stylistchickstylistchick Raw Newbie

well, i’ve been doing the raw thing for over two months now (with the exception of the occasional coffee or tea with cream in it) as far as my health goes it has been wonderful, the improvements have been VERY dramatic in a short period of time. i know i’ll never go back to the way i was eating before. lately, in the past couple weeks, i’ve been experiencing a real disconnect with people. now, mind you i have always felt i was different than most “average” people, and i was fine with that. this is a different feeling. its not so much when i’m with people i’m familiar with—like my clientele at work. its when i go in public, to the market or retail stores, it’s like i don’t even feel human! i feel completely disconnected, alienated and weird. that is the best way i can describe it. these last few days it has got me feeling kind of down. i’ve read that doing this diet, we literally vibrate at a different frequency, so perhaps i’m really feeling that now. also, i’ve been feeling so high at times that i’m damn near tripping/ hallucinating! i was hoping eventually i would feel grounded, but it is just the opposite, the longer i go eating this way the spacier i get. i have a support group in town that i meetup with, and this helps, as does this website, but i feel like i am spinning further and further out of orbit, and i have to reel myself in from compulsive thoughts and just plain wackiness. could this still be detox? i experienced a relatively mild detox in the beginning, i was feeling really stable at the 2 month point, and then this. do we go through waves of detox?

Comments

• rawmamarawmama Raw Newbie