Hi I am new!

Hi found out I had celiac,along with allergies to eggs and soy. I am new to this and excited to learn everything! I have read Natalia Rose’s first book and Ani Phyo’s and I look forward to learning much more from everyone here.
What is a great, reasonably $ juicer recommendation and is a dehydrator a mandatory item?
My apt. kitchen is TINY with no counterspace! lol
thanks,
Jill

Comments

• Ani Phyo’s Raw Food Kitchen was my first book on this lifestyle too. I had never even heard of living foods before then, but I picked up the book at random in the library back in November. I now own the book along with several others and went completely raw in early December. So far it’s been an easy transition, and I hope it will be for you too. I’ve never been diagnosed with celiac, but I long ago noticed that consuming starchy foods is very fattening and wheat is very difficult for me to digest. Even if I did not go raw, wheat would have remained OUT of my diet.

I don’t have a reasonable juicer recommendation, but you might check www.discountjuicers.com for a very interesting article about the different kinds of juicers. It’s best to know what you will be juicing (mainly fruit, mainly veggies, wheatgrass, etc.) to decide which one is best. They also sell top of the line reconditioned models, so you could potentially get an awesome juicer for the price of a cheaper model.