LYME DISEASE - Help & Cures

rawmamarawmama Raw Newbie

Has anybody been diagnosed with Lyme Disease and found a way to be cured of it? If you have, please share your experience and what you did to get better…thank you so much.

Comments

• gypsycowgirlgypsycowgirl Raw Newbie

Hi—I wrote up a reply but I am new at this so I don’t know if it got posted so I am writing again. My husband is a naturopathic doc whose specialty is Lyme Disease. It can be difficult to get under control and alot of the chronic fatigue and fibromylgia diagnosis are really Lyme in disguise. Most conventional docs recommend 3 weeks of antibiotics and say your cured but that is not the case and Steve has found a lot of the natural remedies work really well and the bug does not get resistent or go into the cyst form and hide out for a while. If you want, I am sure we could offer some help and hope.

• alpdesignsalpdesigns Raw Newbie

I was diagnosed with Lyme by a homeopath, MS by a neurologist. I was also told that I had mercury toxicity and candiasis. I have improved by eating a raw, alkaline diet. I haven’t recovered totally, I don’t have mobility, but so many symptoms have improved that I had forgotten about having. I also tried a boat load of supplements and I don’t take many now. What I take, Modifilan, Serrapeptase aren’t to fill in the deficiency gaps, but are symptom specific. Lyme is often diagnosed as MS and both create brain lesions if allowed to continue. I bailed on the allopathic community as I feel that medical intervention is not the solution. Some herbs, like cat’s claw and even pumpkin seeds and EVCO are anti-microbial. Maybe Gypsycowgirl can give you more specific advice. My advice is to research the net for natural remedies. There are some. There are even some Lyme forums.