Water Fasting

I would like to begin a water fast w/ really no completion date to improve my health, I would like my body signals to be what indicates my completion. I have a few questions because I have gotten mixed answers from different sources.

1. Should you lightly exercise (i would like to take a mile walk a day) while fasting if you are in general good health? ....I have heard that it helps speed up the detoxification process.

2. Working- should you continue to work while fasting? 3 nights a week I work as a cocktail waitress which requires a good amount of energy (I will not walk on these days) The other 4 days I work from home on the computer which feels like resting to me.

3. Anyone know of a Fasting Supervisor in LA? thx, Stacey

Comments

• I am thinking of a very short (max 2 days) water fast for some spring cleaning as I take the next step in purifying my lifestyle and diet. I don’t think that a long time on a water fast would have the same clear results upon completion as a juice fast or MC because of the lack of calories. I think the ideal would be to do a juice fast but then insert a day or so of water fasting. Being low on calories makes me faint and feel very sick even in the course of a day so I would not suggest a long time unless you have experience with fasting.

• i am actually learning to become a natural hygienist which incorauges water fasting for resting of the system and detoxification of the body. A juice fast is not a fast at all, but a diet at most, although it does give your body a rest from no taking in fiber, but it does often turn to over eating (or should I say drinking) then comes improper digestion. I have been reading www.rawfoodexplained.com as well as many books by dr. herbert m shelton. I am really looking for advise from people with that same outlook, i should have posted that in the beginning. But thank you for your care and concerns! :D

• juicyjuicy Raw Newbie