Money, money, money....

RawsikiRawsiki Raw Newbie

Okay, I am worried about how much $ I will be spending next year. I plan on being at least 95% raw (right now, I am at maybe 65%).

I am going to have a special meal plan with my university (I’m a student) where I get two meals at the cafeteria per week and I can use my own money to buy the rest of my food. The cafeteria provides all you can eat bananas, apples, oranges, a salad bar, and even raw sweet potatoes (at my request). I can also take out the food and store it in my room. Knowing that I could stock up on a limtless amount of fruits and veggies twice a week, I was wondering, is it realistic to aim for spending $20 per week on my own groceries? I’m really cheap…. What’s the most you think I could get away with spending?

I also don’t want to be stressed with ordering a lot online, searching for bargains and special markets since I will be busy with school, so the majority of my shopping will be done at the local grocery store.

By the way, I eat about 1200-1500 calories per day.

Thanks!

Comments

• suzyqsuzyq Raw Newbie

Hi Rawsiki. Can you get away with taking food out of the cafeteria? I know when I was in college, we often would grab a couple extra apples or bananas to eat later…not that we were allowed to. Anyway, you could score an extra meal or two that way.