Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Raw feels good!

jenergyjenergy Raw Newbie

First – I just tried posting this in the Hello Everyone thread and I’m not sure if it worked, so this is a direct-cut & paste and I’m sorry if it’s a duplicate… still figuring out the forum stuff! :o)

Hi! I’m Jen. I’ve been lurking around this forum for a little while now, and I thought I’d finally join up and introduce myself! :o)

I’m 37 and I live in a small town in Northern California with my hubby John and my 9-yr old son Griffin and my very cross-eyed siamese cat Lenny. I’m pretty new to living raw, but not new to the concept. I’ve been reading about it for a couple of years, seems like, and becoming increasingly drawn to this lifestyle. I hesitate to even call it a “diet,” because I really dislike that icky D-word. I prefer to look at this whole process as a journey towards ultimate health and natural energy.

I’ve been vegetarian for about 6 years and vegan off and on through that time, and I’ve been making a real effort to eat mostly raw for about a month now. I still eat one cooked (vegan) meal a day – usually dinner, sometimes lunch – but I’m starting to notice how heavy and tired it makes me feel so I think my body is really starting to acclimate to the raw fuel – and really liking it! I love that I can feel satisfied without being so full and heavy feeling. That sounds awkward… you all know what I mean, right? Heh…