Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Help me simplify...

angie207angie207 Raw Master

My food choices! I have been eating high-raw for almost 3 years, and I feel I have gotten so good at making gourmet foods and have learned so well how to use all the “weird” ingredients, that I spend a lot of time and money unnecessarily. I want/need ideas for using basic stuff again – mostly fruit & veggies & chocolate (heehee, but really, I use it as medicine, so that one has to stay) Thanks in advance for all the wonderful help I know you all will provide :)

Comments

• pianissimapianissima Raw Newbie

it’s hard to know what to recommend without knowing what you already do. what things do you want to start eliminating?

here are some subs though:

nuts—> sesame or sunflower seeds

nama shoyu—> sea salt, and/or some mushroom soak liquid (with seaweed water if i have it)

nut butter, seeds butters—> if you are adding them to a paste or spread anyway, better to just use a few nuts/seeds and whir them up with the rest of the sauce. works especially well with sesame seeds

agave—> dates (if you can find date paste, even better—cheaper) blended with water and a little salt

• have_merseyhave_mersey Raw Newbie