Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

When's all this weight loss I read about supposed to start?

2»

Comments

• Are you exercising robinbarr? For myself, raw or not, I lose when exercising. The more I exercise the more I lose. Also the more I exercise the more I want too.

Eating about 10%fat has helped me lose weight. Gain much more energy too. Thats me. I can really see after being raw for the most part a year that we are all reacting differently.I have had my ups and downs and I am still learning what works best for me. Dr Doug Grahams version of the raw diet is what works for me and many others..but not all.

I think it is best to research and learn from your body.Meanwhile the benefits that you did mention sound awesome!

• bittbitt Raw Newbie

i think if you are already at your ideal weight, then you might not lose weight.

your digestion could be sluggish and holding things up. i find that when I am losing weight my digestion is working very well. you may want to consider a colonic to move things up a bit down there.

also, you could be retaining water. what are you eating?

• Branwyn32Branwyn32 Raw Newbie

Zoe…I just read your story on the Purely Raw website. It hit so close to home to me, the depression and shyness and lack of energy and confidence before going raw, not to mention your hubby’s weight loss. I would love to talk to you more about it if you have time…would you mind exchanging emails? Mine is raiynn32 at yahoo dot com.

• TomsMomTomsMom Raw Newbie

robinbarr, I’m not so sure about a couple of the massive weight-loss stories I’ve read about. Anyone who can slam down several thousands calories of fresh, raw food and still loose 1/2 pound a full pound a DAY for months on end never had any metabolism problems to begin with, in my opinion. They just ate too much before, period.