Need Advice On Food Diversity

ras-saadonras-saadon Raw Newbie

Greetings, I’ve been eating Organic Vegan for almost 4 years now, since last week I also stared eating raw, about 80-90%, but I feel kinda bored with my food, been eating mostly greens&sprouts, lots of nuts as well and fruits for breakfast and between meals, its not that I have cravings for cooked food, its just that sometimes I don’t feel like eating any of what I have mentioned, part of the problem is that in Israel Organic isn’t that big yet, so the diversity of fruits&veggies isn’t that big, anyone got any advice?

I was also wondering about sprouted beans, at the moment I buy them from the store(soon I’ll start sprouting myself) but sometimes they have a really nice taste and sometimes they are sour and really doesn’t taste good, is there something that causes them to be sour? something I do?

Comments

• ZoeZoe Raw Newbie

Sprouted beans can be a bit nasty, although some people say they can do them and they’re delicious. I’ve never managed it, I stick to sprouting sunflower seeds.

It sounds like you’re in need of a few recipes, there’s plenty to try on this site. You might get really into it and enjoy experimenting, then it might help make your food more interesting.

I know it is better to eat organic, but for me at the moment it isn’t that do able, I only eat maybe 30% organic. I have eaten all organic, but it didn’t make much difference to me, maybe I didn’t do it for long enough, I’m not sure. I just make sure I have plenty of variety of fresh raw food. Personally being raw is more important than being organic, that’s how I deal with my current situation and lack of fresh organic produce – but I know other people have strong views about things having to be organic.

• ras-saadonras-saadon Raw Newbie

Cool thanks for the info, I’ll try some recipes.