juice feast??

rawforhealthrawforhealth Raw Newbie

I am new to raw and my dr recommended I start doing a juice fast, or feast as we call it ;) but said to start VERY slow because I am ill…so to start with even one day a week or even less…just wondering..how much juice is one supposed to drink during this time and also…what supplements or superfoods should you be taking? One last thing…a HUGE concern for me is expense…I read that in doing a longer juice feast (and of course using organic produce which is all I do use) can cost 10 to 15 bucks a DAY…how can I do this, even once or twice a week?

thanks for any info on this..i am awaiting a new juicer to even start doing once a week since the one I have is horrible and it will take me enormous amounts of produce to get the amount of juice i will need for a day

Comments

• 1sweetpea1sweetpea Raw Newbie