Beginner's Raw Blog

Hi Everyone,

My husband and I are new to raw and doing a 30 day trial to see how it affects us. We set up a blog to document everything: www.rawfoodrealpeople.blogspot.com . We hope to connect with anyone who has an opinion, but especially want the site to provide support to mainstream people thinking about going even a little raw - people like us who used to eat whatever we wanted, like to drink, and have 8-5 office jobs with judgmental co-workers!

Hope to talk to some of you soon,

Kelly

Comments

• Welcome Kelly

I'm new to raw myself. This site and the people here are AWESOME. Very caring, informative, encouraging, and non-judgemental! It's great that your husband is doing it with you...kudos to you both. i'm going to check out your link you have listed.

[edited] Your blog is impressive. WOW you guys went all out with the kitchen gizmos. I only have a Jack Lalaine juicer and a cuisinart blender/food processor combo thing LOL I do want to get a hi power juicer BUT cleanup needs to be EASY. I don't use my juicer that often becasue of the cleanup and dismantling and reattaching blah blah blah.

I tried to click on that green smoothie challenge thing...it said page not found :( so do you have a diff addie for it?? I am intersted in checking it out.

Best of luck!

Peace

Lo~

• Hi! Thanks for checking out the blog! The right link is www.greensmoothiechallenge.com , I have the hubby updating it now (I'm blocked from doing it at work!)

Anyway yeah, the gadgets were made possible by a generous x-mas gift from the in-laws, but none of it is really necessary. Here's my rundown:

juicer - we got a hand me down one but don't ever use it. I like smoothies better and besides, why leave all the good pulp behind?