Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Raw For 30 Days, new film about going raw

Has anyone seen the trailer for “Raw For 30 Days”? It’s a documentary about six people, who normally eat fast food, who decide to go 100% raw for a month. It features interviews with doctors, experts, and raw foodists including Gabriel Cousens, David Wolfe, and Woody Harrelson.

I am new to raw foods and very interested in hearing from others who are raw foodists and people who are trying to change their lives for the better. Many people in my family have diabetes and I have changed my diet and gone raw to prevent myself from also getting diabetes.

The trailer on Youtube at:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jSuqCMld00w

There is also a new two-disc DVD set that is available for order called RAW FOR LIFE, which is a encyclopedia of Raw Food, perfect for beginners like me and Raw Food enthusiasts. I have found it to be very helpful, as I have been transitioning to raw foods. It

Comments

• I saw this trailer when intially researching the raw food lifestyle. I was so shocked to see the physical and emotional addictions those people had to food. This really got me thinking about my own habits. I tried to find videos and documentaries about raw food on netflix, but nothings listed there. I’m starting to think people with a great concern for health, like many of us on gone raw, are few and far between.

• I saw this trailer and was shocked at how quickly a change in diet could affect one’e health. I am not sure if I could go completely raw but would like to dedicate more of my diet to this. I think that this film will allow raw food to become more public.

I took advantage and signed up for the Raw Summit 2 (www.rawsummit2.com) that begins on Nov 15th and can’t wait to learn more about Raw foods.