Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

I'm new, and struggling to be raw

Hi! I’ve been dabbling in Rawness for several years now and I’m finally getting to a point where I know it is what’s best for my body. The problem is that my hubby isn’t so into it. There is hope for us though…my kids have been choosing plain salads with chopped fruit and seeds on top instead of salad dressing…over spaghetti!!

While I’m here, I hope to learn some new ways of preparing raw food (that will appeal to my whole family), and make some friends along the way. :)

Comments

• Hi Hollis! I am the only one here who eats anything healthy on a constant basis. Kids will in spurts, but teens are hard. DH is not a taker either. Welcome aboard! I hear ya!

• Hi Hollis and Welcome !! I am a newbie of sorts and have been playing with the raw food idea for about a year or so. I am married and have to children ages 17 and 20. My husband is a Chef. I know that I feel better when I eat raw and I try to introduce the idea to my clan but salads with regualar dinner is as far as it goes. It is also hard when it is just you who want the change but the rest of the family doesn’t since you have to cook for them etc. What I have been doing so far is having a raw breakfast and lunch and have a somewhat cooked dinner to start. You are not alone.

• Thanks, Ladies! I’m looking forward to learning and sharing with you. :)

Lucky for me, my kids are small. I figure if I just stay diligent about setting a good example, it will rub off and make an impression on them. I’ve recently been praising the older one (who’s just starting to learn to prepare his own food) who is making some great food choices recently….and to my complete amazement, my 2 year old will sometimes partake in my morning green smoothie ritual! I just hope I can maintain this trend!