what are these ingredients?

hell all I am new to goneraw and am still a sad eater (healthier kind) and thinking of going mostly raw. however I don’t even know what some of these ingredients are, led alone where to get them. I live in the midwest a.k.a unhealthyville.

any tips????

Comments

• alpdesignsalpdesigns Raw Newbie

Do some research and order on the Internet if products are unavailable where you live. I buy most of my pantry items on the Internet. Organic produce can also be ordered online from www.DiamondOrganics.com Some of the ingredients in which you are unfamiliar aren’t necessary to get started eating raw, but as you progress, you might want to experiment more with them (maca and goji berries for example). You may never want them or you may find a recipe that you want to try that calls for an unusual ingredient. Most of the time, the ingredients are interchangeable.

• wow I meant hello and thank you 123 for the site and advice

• germin8germin8 Raw Master

:o) You can edit your post. :o)

• Welcome! Where in the midwest are you? I live in western Nebraska. Maybe I can help! I’ve been raw since May 2007. I live in a small town and have to drive to get healthy organic food. Actually, I just posted about this to someone else. At first it is really difficult but now I enjoy my bi-weekly drive to Fort Collins, CO to get my food. The hardest part is like today when I’m planning on going shopping in a few days, but today, I’m really low on food, tons of nuts that I haven’t sprouted, but no fresh veggies. Oh, I do have carrots, I’ll just juice today. I guess one of my keys to my success is flexibility!!!

Let me know if I can be any help!

Oh, I forgot, I also buy a lot of stuff over the internet. My goji berries, maca, hemp seed, cacao, bee pollen and my bulk buckwheat. I really like www.livingsuperfoods.com