Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

I need help.

Hello Everyone,

I need help. I want to be healthy and start a raw restaurant so I can help others but I have a huge challenge to overcome… I cant uncook and believe me I have tried!!! I am living in Ireland and there are virtually no, if any raw vegans at all in this country.

My question is this…where can I go for a week or two or even a month where I can go and learn how to uncook. I am a student so I am broke but I can travel. So is there someone out there who is good enough to help teach me or somewhere I can go to learn where it won’t cost me an arm and a leg?

Any and all recommendations are more than welcome.

Comments

• LucyLucy Raw Newbie

www.youtube.com has many videos of raw food chefs cooking.Just type raw food recipes.
    Also,www.shazzie.com .She lives in UK,maybe you could go there and have some classes with her.

• Hello garryjoker. Indeed, there are many online demos and also a variety of great raw recipe books that if you follow, bring about great results. Otherwise, if you are looking for a more intensive training, I would contact the author of the book “Living Foods Lifestyle”. I can look up her name, but if you google it, you should be able to find her retreat center in Atlanta, Georgia. She does a 10 day transitioning for folks who want to get on the raw food diet and you can do a work study with her and work in the kitchen. She’s very approachable, I talked to her about the possibility, and I am sure you could get more information from her. Good luck!

• FreesiaFreesia Raw Newbie

Natasha’s Living Foods
    Various locations +353-87 -9743455
    Not a store. Raw and living foods market stall selling salads, sprouts, desserts, snacks, main dishes, crackers, spreads, and more.
    Locations: Leapordstown Racecourse on Friday,
    Dublin Food Co-op on Saturday,