Inventory for a Raw Kitchen

Hey folks! I am kinda new to the raw food lifestyle and am curious about what to have in the pantry that is 100% raw and commonly used in raw dishes. Specific salts, oils, butters, raw vinegars, sauces et cetera would be appreciated. Much love.

Comments

• Hi Bluedragon …

I’m fairly new too but have dived wholeheartedly into it and i will list for you what I have found that’s needed… I’ve made lots of recipes from Alissa Cohen’s book and quite a few from this website and others… So…

Salts: Nama Shoyu or Braggs Liquid Amino’s, Pink Himalayan Salt

Oils: Anything Extra Virgin is not cooked or heated… so flavour is the next thing to consider… I luv EV Olive Oil…. today i bought E.V. Flax(Linseed) Oil.. this has a different flavor as so is useful in different recipes…

Butters: I am still looking for brands here in Australia that are Raw… so i make my own Almond Butter… I have an Angel Juicer which is also an homogeniser and makes butters really well so i can use any nut to create that.. it is time consuming but worth the end result and my health…

Raw Vinegars: Apple Cider Vinegar is the best to get.. as this is incredibly healthful for you…

Sauces:Make your own Mayonnaise (there are plenty of recipes in the forum here)...Tomatoes are great in the food processor with a variety of flavours depending on what you prefer…

Sweeteners: Raw Honey (do your homework and find a local Genuinely Raw brand)... Agave Syrup (i just bought some today even tho i havent tried it yet so i dont know what the flavour is and what i would like to put it in… Dates are used a lot to sweeten things but with that comes texture and color ofcourse, so these are considerations in constructing a recipe…