Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

RAW BURNING MAN

Hello all Not sure if this is where this topic would go but here I go anyways. I am going to Burning Man this summer with a couple of my good friends and we are going to challenge ourselves to eating at least 90% raw while we are there. We figured it was the way to go since taking dehydrated and fresh fruits and vegtables is the most viable option. Does anyone have ANY and I mean ANY suggestions on what food would be good to take and make ahead. I am fairly new to the raw food lifestyle so I figured I would throw myself in headfirst. If anyone has done camping trips and such Raw any pointers would be most helpful. Thanks so much

Comments

• I think I may have answered some of my own questions by first looking at the camping threads..I should have looked before I posted :)

• newbienewbie Raw Newbie

have fun – sounds great! don’t forget to forage. you might find some wild blackberries and such

• lzhptlzhpt Raw Newbie

hlipp—I often answer my own posts. it’s funny. I’m glad you found your answers here. Enjoy your trip!

• Check out tonya kay’s website, www.tonyakay.com. She’s a raw foodist, dancer, “gypsy” (nomad, basically), free spirit, etc. etc. etc. She goes to Burning Man every year, I think. Her forums have some info on staying raw during the event, and I believe there are some links as well. You can also contact her through her website.

• derrycklderryckl Raw Superstar

Hey - anyone interested in Burning Man this year? I am considering going. It will be a first time.

• daniefondaniefon Raw Newbie