Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Desserts! Can you really have too many?

I am new to raw-food, but not new to veganism. I was relatively healthy, cooked person and I know what I need to put in my body to keep it healthy. Recently, I stumbled across Ami Phyo on the internet, I went out and bought her uncook book immediatley! I have found that the recipes I enjoy the most, are of course, the desserts! Now, I find that eat some part of the desserts I have prepared, at least, once a day. Is this wrong? I am still eating fruits and veggies in droves, but those desserts are awesome. The most dangerous part, is that I leave them in the fridge on the top shelf, everytime I open the fridge, the smell of raw cacao hits me. I have to grab a fork, which of course is within reaching distance, and with one foot to prop the fridge door open, I indulge myself in just one more bite of my raw chocolate cake! Please help, I am going to be the world’s first overweight raw-vegan?

Comments

• angie207angie207 Raw Master

I eat “dessert” all the time! I had someone once say something about my eating pie for lunch, and I told her that she wouldn’t say anything if I ate a bowl of fruit & nuts, so why should it matter if I blend it up and call it a shake or a pie, etc.?

• sweetpeasweetpea Raw Newbie

It’s just a great way to eat fruit.

www.rawlifestyle.co.uk

• bittbitt Raw Newbie

i go through phases of more dessert, less dessert. it’s ok. raw cacao is great!

• ZoeZoe Raw Newbie

When I was transitioning I ate just desserts for a few months. Didn’t do me any harm, in fact it did me a heck of a lot of good!

• pianissimapianissima Raw Newbie