Exercises for neck pain

queenfluffqueenfluff Raw Newbie

What sort of exercises does anyone do for neck pain? Or anything else besides exercise like an oil in rub in?

I have problems with my neck and jaw (TMJ).

Did anyone get rid of neck pain after going raw?

Comments

• kauaigirlkauaigirl Raw Newbie

I have similar pain….yoga & MSM help. I’m hoping that eventually the tissues will be so “juicy” that it will go away. TMJ is a stress-related/jaw-clenching issue. I do this unconsciously….hard to break the habit.

• spiritedmamaspiritedmama Raw Newbie

Queenfluff, being married to a computer programmer, and also being an occupational therapist, I am wondering if some of you neck pain might be caused by poor ergonomics while at the computer? Just a thought. My husband gets horrible neck pain and TMJ when his work station is not ergonimic. Also, he uses a mouth gard at night to decrease TMJ symptoms when it is really bad.

Yoga would be good, as well as doing exercises that strengthen your core, as neck pain can also be caused by weak core muscles, leading to poor posture.

Don’t know if any of this applies, just wanted to “brainstorm” with you to see if I could help!

• queenfluffqueenfluff Raw Newbie

Kauaigirl – I take MSM already. Funny though my bf was using mine up and it didn’t last as long (I got the expensive David Wolfe stuff because I heard it was the best quality) Anyhow, I told him he owed me a bottle and he convinced me to let him buy me a cheaper brand. I am disappointed – the David Wolfe stuff had a taste to it. I could taste in in my water. The cheaper brand (NOW) I can’t taste so I am wondering how potent it is. I going back to the David Wolfe brand.