Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

The worst raw-food confrontation I've ever had

2»

Comments

• greeniegreenie Raw Newbie

Moth,

OMG I cannot believe that happened to you. It is so over the top. I think you handled it very well.

I agree with Lady Raven and jellibi. I wouldn’t even respond to them by joining their argument about what I eat, I’d address the fact that they were commenting on it. I’d say something like, ‘Why do you care what I eat?’ or ‘I realize you are trying to be helpful, but I feel attacked by your comments and I’d like you to stop.’ and it they didn’t stop, I’d leave. And speak to management, as Lady Raven suggests.

What *ssholes.

• You know what’s strange? I am a nurse and the ONLY vegetarian I work with is THE person to give me crap on being raw at work. I really think that people make a big deal when they in some strange way want to make themselves feel that they are doing the right thing themselves. Too bad you are not in seattle; we could hook you up with a job at the co-op here where my boyfriend’s co-workers don’t even care that he is on a raw paleo (that would be raw meat…talk about a society stigma;)

• Hey sid! I am in Seattle too! Where is this co-op you speak of? ;)

• angie207angie207 Raw Master

Now that I read jellibi’s post, I agree – I don’t have to defend myself or my way of life to anyone. :) Thanks for the insight, jellibi :)

• greenghostgreenghost Raw Newbie

what a beautiful analogy jellibi!
    I know that you are a young woman, but you sure sound like a wise old soul to me!
    It’s lovely & sound advice we can all benefit from. Thanks.
    And good luck to Moth.
    Remember – their behavior speaks volumes about them.
    At the very least they are a lesson (for all who hear about it) in how not to treat people ;)

• chicorychicory Raw Newbie