Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Dinosaur Dance

2»

Comments

• ajchanterajchanter Raw Newbie

yay! thank you so much guys! I feel honoured!!! blush

:D

• MeditatingMeditating Raw Newbie

Though you guys might enjoy this article”

Scientists Discover ‘Dinosaur Dance Floor’ In Utah.

• SueSue Raw Newbie

ok, I’m with you guy’s (and gals) on this one.I would add more but enough positive stuff has been said so it would be redundant of me.

• Annabelle77Annabelle77 Raw Newbie

When I was a freshman in college, there was a kid in my dorm who was a “bible thumper” and who belonged to a very pushy campus bible group. One night we got to talking in the lounge, and it soon elevated into an intense debate. We argued for hours, late into the night, and ended up with quite an audience.

He was trying to tell me that the whole purpose of my schooling (anthropology/geology) was a lie. He said that “obviously the devil put the fossils in the ground to sway people like me away from the truth”.

I asked him about dinosaurs, and he said that IF they existed at all, that because the earth is only 6,000 odd years old, humans and dinosaurs MUST have coexisted. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nice

Over the past decade, I have realized that who you are as a person—your identity, your happiness, your peace—has little if nothing to do with what others think of you. WHO YOU ARE has EVERYTHING to do with how you THINK and treat other “earthlings” (people, plants, animals).

I have experimented, and I have found it to be true. The less I judge people in my mind, the less I harm animals (i.e. becoming vegan), the more I care about the earth, THE HAPPIER I AM!

A lot of my friends have asked me “isn’t it hard to always be that nice? to always be randomly caring?” The amazing thing is that not only is it not difficult, if I don’t do so I AM THE ONE WHO SUFFERS.