Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Raw in college!

Help!

How does one stay raw in college?

i don't know how much my new roommate is gonna like my blender going off every morning...

Comments

• I'm raw and in college, but I don't live in a dorm, so it's much easier. I don't know if you could make the smoothies the night before so you have one for breakfast? I've never tried to save a smoothie before, but I think some people do.

• zinfandelzinfandel Raw Newbie

I'm raw and in college but I live alone. I am sure there are some people in your boat on here though :)

• The suggestion about making the smoothies the night before is a good idea. You can store your smoothies in a glass mason jar in a fridge (if you have one) which works well.

• unfortunately, i don't have a fridge... but really, my biggest problem is my peers. i'm worried that ppl in my program will think i have an eating disorder or something

• blueyzblueyz Raw Newbie

I remember how bad it could be in college, and only wish I ate so well back then. I know when I was eating healthier, if anyone gave me a problem and I asked 'OK, please honestly tell me what is wrong with it and what would you suggest?' shut many people up because they really didn't have the answers when confronted.