Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Raw Students in Philadelphia?

Hey, I'm a college student and I just wanted to see if there were other raw ppl in the philadelphia area....

Comments

• kaitlinkaitlin Raw Jr. Leader

Hey there,

I know you posted this a while ago, but I'm a Philly area college student transitioning from cooked vegan to raw vegan.

• Hey! Thanks for replying, what school do you go to? I'm at Temple.

• superfood2superfood2 Raw Newbie

I'm not a student; I'm 29, graduated college years ago, but I'm a raw foodist and in West Philly/University City, soon to be Center City. I posted about a get-together on a different board. If you are interested, let me know. It will be a mostly low-fat raw food get together at a public location.

Welcome to the board!!

• That would be great! Can you post the link to the other board, I'd love to go...

No one replied on the other board yet. I don't think people really check it. But here is the post:

For those in Philadelphia, Harrisburg, etc., how about a meetup at Oasis? http://oasislivingcuisine.com/

Jayna' and I spoke of it and are excited to meet other low-fat raw fooders. You can get a juice there, or a smoothie, or the zucchini parfait no cashew sauce, only marinara (or eat the sauce if you want, just saying these are low-fat options).

A Saturday would be good. Honestly, I have a move (from Phila to Phila but still hard work) coming up, so how about we suggest Saturdays in July, August, or September and see if we can reach a good date?

I think July 11 will be out for me, but I will have more info on that as time goes by.

--

don't be shy about suggesting dates! it will have to be a lunch on a saturday, it looks like. public transportation or carpooling is fine. i can always borrow a car (xterra, so lots of room), but i usually do public.