Fruit Only & Weightloss

Hi All,

i wouldnt say im COMPLETLEY now to raw, i eat quiet healthy but would like to eat mostly just fruit and vegetables as i feel so much cleaner and fresh

now i have been eating SAD for a couple of months now and really need to get my diet back on track as SAD food makes me feel like crap.

have also gaind about 8kilos

for the past 3 days i have been feasting on grapes (they are SO nice at the moment)..all i seem to be craving is fruit right now, my body must be loving it since ive been feeding it crap for the last few months

i need to lose this 8kg that feels like its dragging me down, i would like to do it that raw way and continue (90%) raw for the rest of my life after my 'detox'

im interested to hear your stories on weight loss and eating fruit only

im not overweight by any means, but 8kg heavier than my normal self

Comments

• troublesjustabubbletroublesjustabubble Raw Newbie

Hey Cotton! Welcome!

Okay, I have never done only fruit except for small stints here and there but have always been able to lose weight on 100% raw. Right now I'd also like to lose about 10 pounds and so I'm doing a green smoothie fast. I haven't been as raw as I've liked and green smoothies make me feel soo good. Next week I'll be doing a ten day Master Cleanse to detox and begin 100% raw again.

You'll certainly lose any extra 'bad' fat on raw. Fruit is wonderful! But adding greens will make your weight loss plan more affective. Good luck and keep us posted on your progress.

• superfood2superfood2 Raw Newbie

I didn't lose any weight. But I didn't need to, either. But this satisfies some people's concern about becoming "too skinny." Of course, I use my muscles and eat enough.

• would be interested to hear others stories..

• Hello! I have a friend that did only grapes for 3 weeks and lost a bunch of weight! It was a fantastic cleanse, but left him pretty weak!