wanting to lose weight

Hi I am new to eating raw and I decided to make this change because I really want to lose 20 pounds. I have been yo-yo dieting for years now and I really want make this change work. I also have an issue with willpower, thats why things are so hard for me to do. I am very self conscience of my self which causes some days to not eat at all and then over eat the next day which is not good. I want to finally lose weight healthy and I hope this is the way to go. I am only 19 years and i play water polo. I weigh about 165 and I hope to be in the 140s soon. Will this new change really help me make this happen? any advice or encouragement will be great!

Comments

• First off, I just want to let you know that you're beautiful and don't need to take in all the hype about being a perfect weight. Wanting to be healthier though, I can totally understand that.

Congrats on the decision to go raw vegan! It's definitely a lifestyle worth living. You'll get clearer skin, cleanse from the inside-out (literally), lose weight, and feel a lot more alive with way more energy than you probably have had before.

There are tons of approaches to raw veganism. A lot of people start with transition foods, so eating mostly raw with a few exceptions, like baked sweet potatoes or steamed veggies. I would definitely avoid grains and eating too much fat, because it's not very good for the digestive system. A good read (I've read numerous, but I find this is the best) for raw foodism is THe 80/10/10 Diet by Dr. Doug Graham.

Good luck and let me know how things turn out! :]

• SuasoriaSuasoria Raw Newbie