New to Raw, worried about detox

Hello everyone, my name is Amanda. I have lead a toxic lifestyle. Been trying to quit smoking for years but I finally did for 2 weeks now, have quit before for 18 months. I have been eating mostly raw for a week, if I do eat non raw I eat vegan and it is just simple grains with lighly cooked veggies. I have been drinking fresh veggie juices every morning and also green smoothies for breakfast. Then big salads for lunch. Dinners are raw soups, sometimes some sprouted bread bread (which I know isnt raw) Im new to this so I am still getting my bearings. I work full time have a daughter and a hubbie and a tight budget but I am trying to make this work. Every morning I wake up very tired and with a sore throat. I know this is to be expected but I am scared it is just going to get worse, is there any way I can help alleviate these symptoms I have read about dry brushing and colonics but dont know how to do the colonics. Anything else I can do? One of the reasons I am not trying to go completely raw is to slow these symtoms down. Also I dont know if I am eating enough at times I feel satisfied then I feel completely empty??

Comments

• Try more mono meals of fresh mainly organic fruits. Try less complicated multi-ingredient meals, reduce or eliminate the grain (substitute baked yam, broiled asparagus with squeeze of lemon, baked winter squash and pumpkin, carrot/apple/ginger juice for those warm comfort food cravings. FRUITS!!!!

• the59soundthe59sound Raw Newbie

eat FRUIT UNTIL YOU KNOW YOU WILL NOT BE HUNGRY AGAIN.

if you are hungry after a meal YOU DID NOT CONSUME ENOUGH CARBS.

• luxdivonluxdivon Raw Newbie