What do you typically eat every day?

I'm a newbie (three weeks into transition) and just discovering the wonderful world of green smoothies (they seem to keep my system in balance longer than fruit alone does). I would like to make an easy & doable routine with my raw food--1-2 green smoothies a day, some fruit, some nuts--not sure what else to include. I know salads are good.

I am currently eating about 80% raw (occasional seafood but no other animal flesh). It would be so helpful to hear what others are eating as a routine. I would like to have 10-15 regular easy meal ideas that I can rotate.

Tx!

Comments

• luxdivonluxdivon Raw Newbie

:see thread "What you ate today" we have a whole thread going on just that! maybe repost this comment there.

• LilEarthMuffinLilEarthMuffin Raw Newbie

usually i start out my day with a green smoothie, and a couple bananas and fresh fruit.

for a mid morning snack i grab other fresh fruit, or raw almonds.

for lunch its usually sprouted grain bread, fruit and then whatever else i feel like.

dinner is always a huge salad with fruit, veggies, dressing and sometimes avocado or lentils.

http://lilearthmuffin.wordpress.com/

• I reposted there. Tx! That's a great thread!

• Mikfizzle,

What is sprouted grain bread & where do you get it? I need to get the big dinner salads on board............

• joannabananajoannabanana Raw Newbie

The brand Ezekial has sprouted grain bread. It's in the freezer section in the grocery store. They are cooked, but they are still a good transition food and much easier to digest than regular breads. I'm not sure what grains are in each bread, but I used to eat the english muffins like it was my job.

• RawaholicRawaholic Raw Newbie