Can avocados help...

... with weight loss and cellulite? :)

Comments

• rawlizardrawlizard Raw Newbie

Rather than eating a sinlge food item, a more comprehensive approach (namely a raw diet) helped me to get rid of celulitis. I am not sure if you are new to raw, but if you are, the whole raw approach will help you with many things, and I can assure you that you will see improvements in the way your body looks in general. :0]

• Hi rawlizard, thanks for your reply :)

I am new to raw but have researched it for a long time, and taking the gradual transition approach at the moment :) so I'm looking forward to feeling the benefits! Just eaten a banana! I hope that's a good breakfast :D

• luxdivonluxdivon Raw Newbie

liss, you will have to eat AT LEAST 2-3 bananas for a good breakfast that will hold you till lunch. Oftentimes, 2-3 bananas and one other piece of fruit is necessary. I eat that usually also have coffee with hazelnut milk which also gives me some more calories. Or a half or whole cantaloupe. eat more than you think you would. since all you're eating is fruits is vegetables you need to eat alot more of them! fruit for breakfast, if you can get yourself to eat a salad for lunch, then you're already 50% raw :) Good Luck!

• rawlizardrawlizard Raw Newbie

I totaly agree with Luxdivon, you need to eat a lot more than one banana for breakfast. You need to have enough calories to keep you rolling. Seeds or/and nuts, for example, are great addition to any breakfast. My favorite is hemp seed, since you can easily add it to a fruit salad and smoothies.

Have you tried green smoothies yet? there are a few recipes here in this site, and many people likes to have them for breakfast. Just add basically whaever you feel, blend, and voila your breakfast is ready!

• Luxdivon and Rawlizard, thanks for your replies :)

I agree with the eating much more than one banana, since I felt very hungry fairly soon afterwards :D so I'll definitely take that into account now!