raw food nut married to t-rex

Pame'laVik'toriaPame'laVik'toria Raw Newbie

Hi. I was wondering how you deal with your family if they aren't raw. I still cook for my hubby but want to improve his diet. So far, I green juice for him every day. But he loves meat, rice, potatoes, ect.

My experience with raw is short but amazing. 6weeks! My experience is on my blog

http://whatchickstalkabout.blogspot.com/

Comments

• I've been on a raw food journey since last June so I'm still very new at this but I'm the only one in my famiily who eats this way. There's more info about my story on my blog and I'll post the link at the bottom for you. After I started this and my husband saw the improvment in my weight, attitude, and health, he started joining me for a while. Eventually he slipped back to his old eating habits. I want to point out that at no time have I ever preached to him or attempted to get him to eat better or anything like that. I've just quietly gone about my dietary changes and let him do what he wants. In the past month, he has begun again to start eating more of "my food" rather than the SAD diet. I've started seeing a change in him and it's good. I'm excited about it but I'm still careful not to push or judge or say anything because this is an individual jouney for each of us.