Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Glamazon needs your RAW info, advice and wisdom

Hello all...well as I said I am new to the RAW lifestyle...still haven't made the complete transition yet. I keep reading and reading and finding new info and then just when I think I can handle it I read something that counteracts the other things!! I'm overwhelmed and flat out bewildered. I know I want to do this, I just don't know how to take the first step. I don't want to start and then give up a month or two down the road. I am on a budget like the rest of the world. I have a Jack L juicer and a Cuisinart blender/food processor combo thing which I have not even taken the food processor part out of the box so that could be interesting LOL

So I have a few questions. I know some, if not all have probably been answered by numerous people on numerous other blogs...but as I said on that other blog I thought any comments I made would be stored somewhere so next time I logged in I would know which one/s I had commented or asked questions in LOL I don't know why I assumed that...guess that shows my level on onliner knowledge :P

Here's the things I really want to change...weight I'm only 5;10" weigh right at 200lbs holy crow I can't believe I actually admitted that...I MUST be deperate!! I have to lose the weight because I have had back surgery and it's tough with extra weight especially on my midsection...I have typical Native American body--larger gut and no butt...that used to be my mantra Lose the Gut-Get a Butt rah rah rah...maybe I shud have been going raw raw RAW!! Ok annnnnnnd I have old people skin. No offense to anyone out there...lots of freckles and bigger ones which I am assuming are the liver spots people always talk about...I even have few discolorations by my eye area. This can't be rihght!!