I am very new to raw, this is day 6 for me, so I will be asking alot of questions to help me along this very exciting journey. I was eating a SAD diet until 6 days ago! I have always eaten healthy, not really a junk food eater, execpt for ice cream! I was reserching vegetarinism, when I came across raw diets. It just sounded so much better, it made more sense, and voila, here I am! Right now I am close to 80 or 90 % raw, I have eaten black olives and a little feta cheese on my salads and some soy milk when I didn't have any nut milk. Sometimes I get sooo hungry, I am not really sure how much I am supposed to be eating. Can someone help me out here? I have bought 2 books so far and I am not sure how much a serving is. I also soaked some almonds and they didn't really dry out and they ended up going moldy, they are way to expensive to be throwing out.

I am trying to follow the guide lines that I read about, this is what my diet is like:

2-3 glasses of water in morning

1-2 pieces of fruit, apple, banana, or orange, or a green smoothie

a few dates if I get hungry

soup or large salad for lunch, romain, spinach, swiss chard, cucumber, tomato, 1/4 avacodo, peppers, hemp seeds, chia seeds, sunflower seeds, black olives, and feta.

dates and some nuts for snack

lg salad or soup for dinner ( whatever I didn't have for lunch) or a green smoothie

banana for snack

Sometimes I am sooo hungry before bed, I will have a glass of nut milk or soy milk.

I also drink tons of water all day.

I havent had any real bad detoxing symtoms yet, some headaches, dizzy(not bad) feeling weak, one pimple ;-).

So I want to make sure I am doing this right so I can stick with it, so If you see anything I am doing wrong, please let me know!

Comments

• Just some thoughts to consider. Use them if they sound helpful to you, otherwise ignore:-)