Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

New to Raw, What to eat?

Hello all

I am new to Raw living [actually havent started yet]. I am just totally unsure of what to eat for Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner/Snack in order to get sufficant nutrients/protien/calories. Can anyone give me a sample menu of what they eat daily with things I can find in a regular grocery store. Thank you so much for all help in advance.

Comments

• Here is how I start my day.

I have a 'Magic Bullet' drink /grinder maker.

In the tall cup I place: 1 banana, 1 Tbls.organic peanut butter, 1 egg, 1 tsp. raw honey, 1 Tbls. hemp protein powder, 1 Tbls. organic cacao, 1 cup soy milk ( you can use any milk) and 7 small baby spinach leaves.

Whip it up good and you got a very good protein morning start .

You won't taste the spinach because the peanut butter and honey steal all the taste.

Hope this helps,

Maggie

• maggiesbiz you eat raw egg?

• For breakfast I would eat four pears, then another 2 hours I eat 3 apples, then for lunch I would have 4 bananas. then for a snack in mid afternoon, I would have mabey some more apples or pears. then at dinner at 5;30 or 6pm I would have some mixed up cauliflower rice with tomatoe, red bell pepper etc. you can wrap the cauliflower rice in a nori wrap, and make sushi yumm!!! Then mabey around 8pm if im still hungry i would have an apple or pear.

• All I can tell you is what I'm eating now, since it changes every so often...breakfast is always 5 good sized oranges...lunch = spinach smoothie (usually with either kale, summer squash, or parsley)...dinner = I usually have a lot of small dinners spread out until I get an hour or so before bed, but I usually eat some tomatoes, cucumbers, pineapple, apples, kiwifruit, grapes...etc, but this is all spread out across the course of the evening since I teach until 10pm every day.