Vegan going raw

KikAllezKikAllez Raw Newbie

Hi there!  Once again I want to try to go raw.  We are already vegan and I am a gourmet vegan chef (self taught).  I have the equipment (Vitamix, Excalibur dehydrator, and even a sprouter that self waters) so at least that part is covered.  I used to juice but quit that as I felt it was too concentrated in sugars and eliminated the healthy fiber.  

I have a couple of challenges on going raw.  I could not have picked a more hectic time to do this.  I am going back to work the end of May as a dialysis RN and it will entail 8 intensive weeks of training, and in those weeks I will spend a day to three days in Albuquerque (265 miles from our home in eastern New Mexico).  Then when I go in full schedule I will have to be super organized, as early mornings (be there at 4:30 and long days) BUT block scheduling means three days on, day off, three days on and a week off.  Once I get in the routine this will be better.  The challenge?  My husband runs a wind farm (and he is vegan, of course) but his job is out in the middle of nowhere so I have to always cook for leftovers so he can take meals to work.  I will have to plan for that.  As wonderful as my man is (married 33 years this summer) he is like a man child and totally befuddled on figuring out meals for himself. So, yes, a challenge.  We will get through this.  Just going to be a steep learning curve.  Since I am the cook and I know his preferences I can cook raw and not make a big deal out of it.  He will eat what I put in front of him.  But left to his own defenses I could see him eating a fried Alsups' burrito! Lol