Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Green smoothie fast?

Comments

• My base recipe for GS is 3 handfuls of greens to 2 handfuls of fruits. My favorite greens are spinach, kale, parsley, and collards (cheap greens in the south right now!). My favorite fruits are strawberries, bananas, pineapple, kiwis, and mangos. I would like to try the swiss chard but so far it’s been a bit expensive. Next month I’ll forage for dandelion greens.

• Welcome shane and runraw! :)

Dave… absolutely no need to apologise!! It is your body and you know it best! :)

Just go for what you feel right! I’m new to raw and I can see myself deviating towards cooked food after 7 days of this green smoothie fast, but I intend to keep it as healthy as possible and maintain a high percentage of raw in my diet.

I know I won’t be able to jump straight into raw; this green smoothie deal is just something I’d like to attempt… I know complete transition will be a long process for me.

All the best to you and make sure you keep posting here anyway! :)

Everyone else who is in… I hope you’re all feeling well and happy today! :)

• I feel the same way you do Davidp80 and Eshne. I’m not 100% raw either and I know if I feel like eating cooked food after or maybe during the cleanse, I will do it.
    Transition to 100% raw can take quite some time. Everyone has their own pace. I know what you’re going through. I find it easier to eat raw for breakfast and lunch and have a cook meal for dinner. Evening is a hard time because I seek comfort in food after a long day and that’s ok. Being too hard on myself only brought me frustration and I don’t want to be the angry rawie.

I’m going to make my breakfast smootie: chard, kale and bananas!
    Have a nice day everyone :)