Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Weight Loss Help

I am new to raw and I need to lose about 15-20 lbs for health reasons (diabetes/hypertension). I have trouble eating enough and I plan on making some basics to have on hand at all times to overcome that, but I still don’t think I will be taking in enough calories. How do I make sure I am eating enough WITHOUT having to track items/calories/etc??? The minute I have to start tracking everything I am NOT gonna be motivated to continue. I wanna make raw a way of life and wanna keep things as simple as possible (smoothies/fruits and veggies/nuts and seeds/mono-meals). I need to lose at least 10 lbs by mid-August when I return for a check-up. Please offer any ideas/tips you may have.

I am in this to change my life-style and improve my health NOT just for weight loss

Thanks.

Comments

• bittbitt Raw Newbie

If you eat when you are hungry and frequently you should get enough calories. occasionally I forget to eat enough and get tummy rumblings. that is when it is good to have supplies of things like bananas on hand. A good thing for me at first was to eat more in the beginning of the day so I would be sure to have had enough by the end of the day. I lost 10 pounds my first month of being raw with no counting of calories. just no cheating. always raw.

tell us more about if you are worried about overeating or undereating? the key to not undereat is to fill up on things like green smoothies, bananas (I sometimes have 3 a day), raw desserts, big salads, crackers with avocado. the key to not overeating is to listen to your body, eat for hunger not for boredom, drink plenty of water, eat fruit often.

hope this helps!

• KristensRawKristensRaw Raw Newbie