What do you do to gain weight or keep your weight up?

After 6 months raw I really feel like I am loosing too much weight. I'm now at the minimum and don't want to loose more kilos. I am also nursing my 8 months old son, so it's important that I take good care of myself.

What do you do to gain weight or keep your weight up?

I know that some people are longing to loose weight, and I understand that the opposite can also be a problem (wanting to loose weight vs. not wanting to loose weight..).

Anyway, I really would like to get some advice. Do you - for example - take hemp protein powder? Do I have to exercise more ( I do yoga every morning)? Etc. etc.

I'm considering to augment the cooked foods when this weight loss goeson.

Comments

• avacados, nuts, nut cheezes, bananas

• add extra helpings of them into your smoothies or salads for more calories

• I do that.

• amberablueamberablue Raw Newbie

Hi Rosa:

Just curious if maybe your weight-loss is nursing-specific? I'm no expert, but Most moms I know have to keep up with lots and lots of calories usually-on a 'standard american' diet or otherwise, just to maintain themselves. do you recall if you had this issue before pregnancy, if you were raw at that time?

I too decided to add some cooked foods into my diet (usually it's been one meal once a week: light sunday brunch! + about twice a month something more indulgent!) because my metabolism was just going way too fast. i was losing too much weight and didn't want to lose anymore... and it was just going to be way too expensive! but i find that i don't really even crave the cooked foods anymore, mainly because i can now make so many raw versions of my old decadant favorites. so i'm kind of re-evaluating it, but this rhythm has been working for a long while.